Dog pointing RSPCA Leeds, Wakefield and District Pet Finder Find a Pet

Luna-Bear

  • Slide Image of Luna-Bear
  • Slide Image of Luna-Bear
  • Slide Image of Luna-Bear
  • Slide Image of Luna-Bear

About Me

Breed: Crossbreed/Unknown
Colour: Black
Age: 7 Months(approx)
Gender: Female

My Personality

I could live with children of secondary school age
I love food and treats
I love fuss and attention
I love toys and games
I may be able to live with another dog
I need someone with me most of the time
I need teaching that it's ok to be alone
I need training how to sit nicely (and then I can master the rest)
I’m a bright spark
I’m a gentle giant (big and strong)

Hi, I’m Luna – I am 8 months (approx.) and a crossbreed (possibly Cane Corso).

I found myself at the centre after I was abandoned in some woods. I was very ill and have been at the centre some time now recovering. The staff and vets have nursed me back to health and said I’m ready to find my forever home!

I am still a puppy and experiencing things for the first time. I’m learning my manners, but sometimes I don’t realise how big I am!

I LOVE toys and destroying them and I am very food orientated!

I’m told my new family must be experienced owners and will need to take me to training classes so I can continue with my learning. I am still learning how to walk nicely on my lead and can be a little stubborn as I know what I want! My exercise will need to be built up gradually until I’m at full strength.

I don’t enjoy being on my own so need a family where someone is around for most of the day. I can live with another dog and children of secondary school age.

Please come down to the centre to meet me!