• Slide Image of Brada
  • Slide Image of Brada
  • Slide Image of Brada
  • Slide Image of Brada
  • Slide Image of Brada

About Me

Breed: German Shepherd X
Colour: Black & Tan
Age: 3 Years (approx)
Gender: Female
Sponsored By: Denise & Don Bowden, Helen Quarmby Joan Mullins, Stephen James, Geoff So.

My Personality

I could live with children of secondary school age
I know how to sit (and lots of other commands too!)
I love food and treats
I need help learning to like other dogs
I need teaching that it's ok to be alone
I'd prefer to be the only dog in a home
I’d prefer to be the only animal in a home
I’m a bright spark

Hi there, I’m the beautiful Brada! I came to the centre as I was living in unsuitable conditions and wasn’t socialised very well.

I have been here a while now and my habits are changing to good things all the time, I am very intelligent and love to show you that, I have learnt how to sit, and give my paw for a treat obviously!!!  I am not sure what my next trick will be but I am willing to learn as much as I can, and hopefully you can help me?

I can be a little unsure of you in the beginning but when I get to know you I will give you my unconditional love, so you’ll need to come and see me a few times so we can be best friends before you take me home! I’m really sweet and lovely, even a bit cheeky!

I could live with children at least 13 years old, as long as they’re used to lively dogs like me! I would need to be the only pet in the household, so I can have your undivided attention!

Please come and see me, you won’t be disappointed!